Just Another Day

The last post on this blog was 5 years ago. How time flies!

Currently now an expat in Dubai, I have gone through so much changes in life. Left a long-term relationship, presently in my 2nd job in this foreign country, lasted more than a year in a career I have avoided in the early days. Met people, left a handful and kept some. Done things that bring a smile or a grin on my face and an aching in my heart. So much has happened and years have been added to my age. I think it has been a full life though. Mistakes have been done, but I’m not living with any regrets. I didn’t expect everything to be perfect, but it surely has been happy.

If this life has to end today, I am going to go happy and fulfilled. Only a few people might shed a tear or two for me, but I am confident I have touched a good enough number of souls in this lifetime.

In the meantime, let me do some cooking (after years of not doing so)!

IMG_0525

New Quaker Elbow Macaroni

Made from Oats flour and durum wheat semolina

IMG_0524

My Own Vegetable Tomato-Based Pasta Sauce

Made with fresh tomatoes, mixed vegetables and paneer (Indian cottage cheese)

text741662835

Categories: Random Thoughts | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

